> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://help.auxalia.com/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://help.auxalia.com/plant-tools/plantexpresstools/collaboration-workflows/off-page-connector-manager.md).

# Off-Page Connector Manager

This chapter lists the workflows and how the files of the Off-Page Connector Manager are handled in a Collaboration (BIM360 / **A**utodesk **C**onstruction **C**loud) environment.

<details>

<summary>Configurations Files for OPC Manager</summary>

These are the files used by the SymbolsPalette function

1. **OPCSettings.xml** This file exist in each project (\[PROJCTFOLDER]\ACPlantTools\PlantExpressTools\OffPageConnectors\OPCSettings.xml). In the project, all settings from the OPC Manager are stored.
2. **Files in Project Manager** ![](https://2994090777-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FZH2AGHzvPfBW7YdaaGc0%2Fuploads%2Fgit-blob-1ff4b784467fc6dc22370a41c64055d808dab313%2FPET-Collab-0034.png?alt=media)

</details>

<details>

<summary>Opening/Downloading an existing Collaboration project</summary>

This is handled if the project doesn't exist in the work folder yet and everything needs to be downloaded from scratch.

1. OPCSettings.xml => DOWNLOADED

</details>

<details>

<summary>Sharing an existing project (which already has an OPCSettings.xml) to ACC</summary>

When sharing a project with an OPCSettings.xml file the following file is handled:

1. OPCSettings.xml => CHECKED IN

</details>

<details>

<summary>Opening PlantProjectSetup</summary>

If you open the PlantProjectSetup Dialog and select the OPC Manager General or Tree Settings & Mapping node the following file is handled:

1. OPCSettings.xml => CHECKED OUT
2. PlantToolsSetup.xml => CHECKED OUT

</details>

<details>

<summary>Closing PlantProjectSetup</summary>

If you close the PlantProjectSetup Dialog the following files are handled:

1. OPCSettings.xml => CHECKED IN
2. PlantToolsSetup.xml => CHECKED IN

</details>

<details>

<summary>Open DWG from OPC Manager</summary>

If you use **Open** from the context menu of a DWG node in OPC Manager the following file is handled:

1. DWG => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>

<details>

<summary>Double Click on a DWG node</summary>

If you **Double Click** on a DWG node in OPC Manager the following file is handled:

1. DWG => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>

<details>

<summary>Open DWG Read-Only from OPC Manager</summary>

If you use **Open Read-Only** from the context menu of a DWG node in OPC Manager the following file is handled:

1. DWG => DOWNLOADED & Opened Read-Only

</details>

<details>

<summary>Open \&#x26; Zoom OPC from OPC Manager</summary>

If you use **Open and Zoom** from the context menu of an OPC node in OPC Manager the following file is handled:

1. DWG => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>

<details>

<summary>Double Click on OPC node</summary>

If you use **Double Click** on an OPC node in OPC Manager the following file is handled:

1. DWG => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>

<details>

<summary>Open Read-Only \&#x26; Zoom OPC from OPC Manager</summary>

If you use **Open Read-Only and Zoom** from the context menu of an OPC node in OPC Manager the following file is handled:

1. DWG => DOWNLOADED & Opened Read-Only

</details>

<details>

<summary>Connect DWGs in OPC Manager</summary>

If you connect two OPCs in OPC Manager the following files are handled:

1. DWG1 => CHECKED OUT & Opened
2. DWG2 => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>

<details>

<summary>Disconnect DWGs in OPC Manager</summary>

If you disconnect two OPCs in OPC Manager the following files are handled:

1. DWG1 => CHECKED OUT & Opened
2. DWG2 => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>

<details>

<summary>Open all connected DWGs in OPC Manager</summary>

If you use **Open ALL connected drawings** from the context menu of an OPC node in OPC Manager the following files are handled:

1. All DWGs => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>

<details>

<summary>Open all connected DWGs from Context menu</summary>

If you use **Open ALL connected drawings** from the context menu of an OPC symbol the following files are handled:

1. All DWGs => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>

<details>

<summary>Disconnect DWGs from Context menu</summary>

If you use **Disconnect** from the context menu of on OPC symbol the following files are handled:

1. Connected DWG => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>

<details>

<summary>Update OPC Properties in OPC Manager</summary>

If you use **Update OPC Connector properties** from the DWG node in OPC Manager the following file is handled:

1. DWG => CHECKED OUT & Opened & CHECKED IN & Closed

</details>

<details>

<summary>Update OPC Properties in OPC Manager from Toolbar</summary>

If you use **Update properties of all OPC in the project** the following files are handled:

1. All DWGs => CHECKED OUT & Opened & CHECKED IN & Closed

</details>

<details>

<summary>Select DWG in OPC Manager with Viewer enabled</summary>

If you select a DWG in OPC Manager and the viewer is enabled the following file is handled:

1. DWG => DOWNLOADED

</details>

<details>

<summary>Change State in OPC Manager</summary>

If you change the state of an OPC node in OPC Manager the following file is handled:

1. DWG => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>

<details>

<summary>Create Task for AttributeFlow Task List</summary>

If a task for the task list is created the following file is handled:

1. AttributeFlowTaskList.xml => CHECKED OUT, Updated, CHECKED IN

</details>

<details>

<summary>Open AttributeFlow Task List dialog</summary>

If you open the AttributeFlow Task List dialog the following file is handled:

1. AttributeFlowTaskList.xml => DOWNLOADED

</details>

<details>

<summary>Execute tasks from AttributeFlow dialog</summary>

If you execute tasks from the AttributeFlow Task List dialog the following files are handled:

1. AttributeFlowTaskList.xml => CHECKED OUT
2. DWG => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>

<details>

<summary>Suppress Dialogs</summary>

If you select **Do not show this message again** in any of the dialogs related to connecting/disconnecting the following files are handled:

1. OPCSettings.xml => CHECK OUT, Update, CHECK IN

</details>

<details>

<summary>In-Place editing in OPC Manager</summary>

If you use in-place editing in OPCM the following file is handled:

1. DWG => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>

<details>

<summary>Copy property values in OPC Manager</summary>

If you copy values in OPCM the following file is handled:

1. DWG => CHECKED OUT & Opened

</details>
